Home General info, address, phone, e-mail, & hours "Patron Review" to view what you have checked out,  renew items, place holds, change pin, etc. Homework, Reference, Full Text Magazines, Databases, Bullitt County, Kentucky, and other Information Bestsellers, Suggested Reading Lists, "Novelist", Reviews of books and movies Children, Teen, and Adult Library Programs Address, Phone, E-mail, Hours, & General Info about the Library Site Map

Pathfinder

 FALL

We Invite You To Visit

Bullitt County Public Libraries

Web Links

Where you can learn more about trees and the seasons and other topics from thousands of books, videos, DVDs, books on tape, books on CD, links from the library website, and research databases.

The library is free. You can find everything from fun books for kids and adults to in-depth research materials. You can also use our research databases if you have a current library card. We have access to library collections from libraries around the world using our Interlibrary Loan network.

Please stop by and see for yourself all the wonderful things available at your public library.

 

USDA Fall Color Website with fall color hotline in season call 1-800-354-4595

 

Chemical of the Week The Chemistry of Autumn Color

 

Fall Color in the Eastern United States

 

Science Made Simple Why Do Leaves Change Color in the Fall

 

About  --  A Guide to Fall Colors

 

National Arbor Day Foundation Tree Identification

 

Environmental Education For Kids - Why do leaves change colors?

 

Fall Crafts, Decorations and Printouts

 

Starryskies  -- Tracking the Suns, Reasons for the Seasons

 

Kentucky Festivals  -- Find all the Fall and Other Festivals Happening Around Kentucky

 

Why do leaves change color?
Betsy Maestro 1994
J 582.16 MAES
Crafts to make in the FallKathy Ross 1998J 745.5 ROSS
 
Autumn Leaves
Ken Robbins 1998
J 581.4 ROBB
Eyewitness Handbook's
Trees 1992
582.16 COOM
 
In November
Cynthia Rylant 2000
E RYLA
The tree almanac: a year-round activity guide
Monica Russo 1993
J 582.16 RUSS
 
Fall is not easy
Marty Kelley 1998
E KELL
Old Elm Speaks:
Tree peoms
Kristine O'Connell George
J 811 GEOR
DK guide to the weather
Michael Allaby 2000
J 551.6 ALLA

 

Its fall!
Linda Glaser 2001
E GLAS
 
Apples here!
Will Hubbell 2002
J 634.11 HUBB

 

Autumn
Terry DeGezelle 2003
J 508.2 DEGE

 

Leaves! Leaves! Leaves!
Nancy Elizabeth Wallace 2003
E WALL
 
Month by month a year goes round
Carol Diggory Shields 1998
E SHIE
 
 
Special Bullitt Co Library Websites
 
A Bullitt Co library card or password is required to access some of these sites
Library on-line catalog
Includes full text articles from thousands of magazines and journals
www.bcplib.org/bullittl.htm
Includes links about Bullitt County including rivers, maps, and demographics
www.bcplib.org/kentucky.htm
Includes links about the Sate of Kentucky including governmental agencies, laws, and wildlife links
www.bcplib.org/search_engines.htm
Includes a large collection of search engines to chose from
www.bcplib.org/search_eigines_for_kids.htm
Includes starting points for kids searching the web
www.bcplib.org/homework.htm
Includes starting points for all kinds of homework

 

Photos used in pamphlet supplied