Home General info, address, phone, e-mail, & hours "Patron Review" to view what you have checked out,  renew items, place holds, change pin, etc. Homework, Reference, Full Text Magazines, Databases, Bullitt County, Kentucky, and other Information Bestsellers, Suggested Reading Lists, "Novelist", Reviews of books and movies Children, Teen, and Adult Library Programs Address, Phone, E-mail, Hours, & General Info about the Library Site Map

 

Pathfinder about  

World War II

Visit Bullitt County Public Libraries

Web Links

At the library you can learn more about World War II and other topics from thousands of books, videos, DVDs, books on tape, books on CD, links from the library website, and research databases.

The library is free. You can find everything from fun books for kids and adults to in-depth research materials. You can also use our research databases if you have a current library card. We have access to library collections from libraries around the world using our Interlibrary Loan network.

Please stop by and see for yourself all the wonderful things available at your public library.

Bullitt County Public Libraries

participates in the

Veterans History Project.

Contact Charlie at 502-543-7675

or outreach@bcplib.org

to record your military history

 

Patton Museum  - Fort Knox Kentucky

 

WWII British Broadcasting Corporation Website

 

National World War II Memorial

 

World War II Timeline

 

World War II Resources

 

World War II Pictures

 

Veterans History Project

 

Pearl Harbor Pictures

 

WW II Poster Collection

 

World War II Links

 

Children of WWII

 

Remembering Pearl Harbor

 

The History Place

 

WWII Homefront Artifact Museum

 

Women and the Homefront during WWII

Books
Gourley, Catherine.
Welcome to Molly’s World
J 940.53 GOUR
Hart, Alison
A Spy on the Home Front
J HART
Panchyk, Richard.
World War II for Kids:
A history with 21
Activities
 
 
 
 
 
J 940.53 PANC
Salisbury, Graham
Eyes of the Emperor
J SALI
Santella, Andrew.
Navajo Code Talkers
J 940.54 SANT
O’Donnell, Joe.
Japan 1945
779 ODON
Mara, Wil.
Franklin D. Roosevelt
JB ROOS
Sebag-Montefiore, Hugh.
Enigma :
the battle
for the code
940.54 SEBA
Penrose, Jane.
The D-Day companion :
leading historians explore
history's greatest
amphibious assault
940.5421421 PENR
Monahan, Evelyn
Neidel- Greenlee, Rosemary
All this hell
940.54 ALLl
 
Charles W. Sasser.
Patton's panthers :
the African-American
761st tank battalion
in World War II
940.54 SASS
Moore, Deborah Dash
GI Jews :
how World War II
changed a generation.
940.54 MOORE
 
Special Bullitt Co Library Websites
 
A Bullitt Co library card or password is required to access some of these sites
Library on-line catalog
Includes full text articles from thousands of magazines and journals
www.bcplib.org/search_engines.htm
Includes a large collection of search engines to choose from
www.bcplib.org/search_engines_for_kids.htm
Includes starting points for kids searching the web
www.bcplib.org/homework.htm
Includes starting points for all kinds of homework

 

DVD

December 7th

The Fleet That Came to Stay

940.54 Dece